from by Jesse Plack



Away, away I am

I'm all dried up inside, blood in streams and rivers standing
A dry exhaustion, tired, unwind my mouth words are rambling
Bring me back to the time when I could be on my own
Get me out from inside your head

Away, away I'll stay

You walk a sultry mile, shake your hips, look my way
Your kiss is hard and riled, sink your lips into my name
But your touch is corrupted by your sweat
Get me out from inside your head

Don't be a fool again

I will cause your wasted life
Away, away I...

Don't be a fool again


from Copper Sun, released December 1, 2006
Featuring Zanna Lotz on flute.


all rights reserved



Jesse Plack Seattle, Washington

Solo artist, J-Thrlz of ¡MUGATU!, and the vessel of Jesse Mercury. Find his current work at jessemercury.com.

contact / help

Contact Jesse Plack

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code